Editor – Sarah Brooks

The Basics.

Location: Living the life in Denver, CO

Life quote: “The mountains are calling, and I must go” – John Muir

Fun facts: Has a corgi named Lucky, has traveled to over 30 countries, & has had a photo featured by Nat Geo.

Day Job: The Sierra Club – an environmental organization that works to protect public land and resources.

IMG_1851


What do you love about editing?

IMG_1849

“I love editing personal photos because it’s largely an intimate experience. I often deal with extremely sentimental photos, so I know these are images that people will cherish for the rest of their lives. By creating a perfect reflection of these important moments, I’m able to connect with clients on a highly personal level.”


 Why Mendr?

“Mendr provides me with an outlet to exercise the creative side of my brain.”

Unknown 4.32.15 PM
“This is one of my favorite edits I’ve done, even though it’s really out of my comfort zone. I was able to turn a friend’s simple photo into a scene from a dream he had. It was such a cool experience that pushed my creative boundaries!”

Sentimentality. Creativity. Intimacy.

Sarah Brooks.

Mendr ID: sarahlbrooks

 

 

Leave a Reply

